Starstruck

Starstruck

An orphaned, bookish teen seeks answers when odd things start happening to her—but is the truth worth losing her newfound soulmate…and maybe her life?

An orphaned astronomy geek dreams of escaping her pathetic small-town existence until the hot new quarterback inexplicably befriends her. Soon, strange things start to happen: her acne clears up, her eyesight improves, and when they touch, sparks fly—literally! When she digs for a reason, she discovers an incredible truth that will change her mundane life forever—if she survives!

“Twilight and Harry Potter fans have found their next series!”

Order Now!
About the Book

The middle of nowhere just got a lot more interesting!

Nerdy astronomy geek Marsha, M to her few friends, has never been anybody special. Orphaned as an infant and reluctantly raised by an overly-strict “aunt,” she’s not even sure who she is. M’s dream of someday escaping tiny Jewel, Indiana and making her mark in the world seems impossibly distant until Rigel, the impossibly handsome new quarterback, inexplicably befriends her. As Rigel turns his back on fawning cheerleaders to spend time with M, strange things start to happen: her acne clears up, her eyesight improves to the point she can ditch her thick glasses, and when they touch, sparks fly—literally! When M digs for a reason, she discovers deep secrets that will change her formerly mundane life forever . . . and expose her to perils she never dreamed of.

From a New York Times bestselling author, the electrifying, award-winning Starstruck series blends teen romance with science fiction to open a whole new world of action, adventure and discovery.

AWARDS:

WINNER ~ Book Buyer’s Best Award
WINNER ~ International Digital Awards
WINNER ~ “I Heart Indie” Award
WINNER ~ National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award
2nd Place ~ Readers Choice Heart of Excellence Award
FINALIST ~ The Wishing Shelf Book Awards (UK)

 

What readers are saying:

“Hiatt puts a fresh twist into this fun tale of a nerdy teen’s life becoming an amazing adventure. Starstruck sparkles!” ~ 4-time RITA award winner Justine Davis

“STARSTRUCK had me starstruck from beginning to end! A totally fun, unique take on science fiction and paranormal–with a whole lot of romance thrown in.” ~Colleen Gleason, New York Times bestselling author of the Stoker & Holmes series

“Readers who enjoy suspenseful fantasy and coming-of-age stories are sure to enjoy Starstruck. The author indicates that this is the first in a new series, and I, for one, hope that there are many more novels to come.” ~Long and Short Reviews

“I highly recommend Starstruck to fans of YA paranormal romance! I can’t wait to see what Hiatt has in store for us in future books!” ~Feed Your Fiction Addiction

“A brilliant introduction to the series. I can’t wait to get my hands on the next instalment.” ~Pure Jonel, Confessions of a Bibliophile reviews

“Seriously, I haven’t been this drawn into a teen romance since reading Twilight obsessively for five hours in a row.” ~M. Kircher, Goodreads reviewer

“Brenda Hiatt’s, Starstruck, Series and Book 1, is a hit! This Teen/Paranormal/Science Fiction storyline is original, creative and out of this world.” ~Lisa B, Amazon reviewer

“Wow! Just wow! It took me all of 2 and a half days to read this book, because I NEEDED to know what happened! StarStruck is full of adventure, syfy, romantic wonder, action.” ~Beth Ann, Goodreads reader

“The nerd-girl story turned it on its head in an engaging, delightful way.” ~JJ, Amazon reader

“This is enjoyable for any age from the youngest to the oldest. (I’m in my mid twenties) The writing is great, my mind could easily relate to the characters and their world. I give this one five stars. :-)” ~iBooks reader

“Starstruck is an amazingly fun and quick read that immerses you in a new world that you aren’t ready to leave when it’s over. It fills the void for those of us who miss Harry Potter: a coming of age story for a strange/ nerdy girl who learns that she is incredibly special and there is a whole other world that exists where she really belongs.” ~AKS, Amazon reader

“I picked up the book one evening to read a chapter to relax before going to bed. 5 chapters later, I had to force myself to put it down. The characters are interesting and make the reader willing to invest in getting to know them. The dialogue is crisp and realistic. I loved finding a strong teenage girl as the protagonist. As a teacher, I read a great deal of YA fiction, and I know my 7th, 8th, and 9th grade girls will eat this series up!” ~Becci, Amazon reader

“This book was unexpected,I was definitely shocked when I found out what this book is really about(you have to find out yourself…) This book was also very lovable,funny and interesting,and you can’t help but swoon at the romance in this book-so cute!” ~Karin, Goodreads reader

“STARSTRUCK lives up to the power of its title. Like M, I too was the nerdy girl in a small town school who never quite fit in…Complete with a star quarterback named Rigel and a story of star-crossed lovers, this novel will be a satisfying fantasy read for every “ordinary” girl who, like M, dreams of becoming more. Fans of TWILIGHT and HARRY POTTER may hear faint echoes of their favorite scenes and will find new favorite scenes to join them.” ~Susan, B&N reader

Details
Author:
Series: Starstruck Series, Book 1
Genres: Free Books, Young Adult Fiction
ASIN: B00FDKBXLM
ISBN: 9781940618012
Preview